The Night Before Christmas


Book Title: The Night Before Christmas

Author: Rose Collins

Publisher: NurseryBox

Publication Date: December 7th 2015

Genre(s): Children’s Fiction, Holiday (Christmas)

Pages: 28

Format Received: ARC (PDF)

Goodreads: It was the night before Christmas and all through the house not a creature was stirring, not even a … BEAR ?

Clement Clarke Moore’s much loved poem is brought beautifully to life in this gorgeous picture book with a twist- as Santa visits a family of bears on Christmas Eve.

Share the Christmas magic and experience a whole new retelling of the timeless Christmas classic.

With beautifully illustrated pages, The Night Before Christmas is the perfect gift for any child.

My Review: When I was asked by NurseryBox Books to review The Night Before Christmas by Rose Collins in return for an honest review I sprang with excitement. However, when I thought about it some more the excitement evaporated and my stomach lurched; ‘noooooooooo, surely a twist cannot be placed upon Clement C Moore’s classic traditional poem’.

I have always loved the original story, but what would I think about a modern version of it which included a family of bears? Well … I can honestly say I adored it!!!!!!!!!!

The story definitely captured my attention, and the lively illustrations are just beautiful. They are so bold, bright and captivating that they really bring the story to life.

The Night Before Christmas will always be a sweet and adorable story, but this addition with a cute family of bears is just a delicious dollop of Christmas cheer.

Thank you to NurseryBox Books and Rose Collins for allowing me to read this advanced copy.

Leave a Reply

