Environmentally Friendly


Book Title: Environmentally Friendly

Author: Elias Zanbaka

Publisher: E.Z. Entertainment

Publication Date: March 5th 2016

Genre(s): Action & Adventure, Short Stories, General Fiction (Adult)

Pages: 21

Format Received: ARC (eBook)

Goodreads: Out of seven billion people, one man has declared war on Mother Nature and plans to bring it to its knees. Out of all the criminals in Los Angeles, he’s the number one target being hunted by the LAPD tonight. And out of the entire LAPD, one officer is hell-bent on helping him complete his mission.

My Review: I would like to thank the author Elias Zanbaka for allowing me the opportunity to read Environmentally Friendly in exchange for an honest review. I can confirm that all opinions in this review are my own and are completely unbiased.

Elias contacted me via my blog regarding a review request. Within his email he described his novel as an ‘action thriller’ and give me the following description: ‘It basically centres around a highly unstable army veteran hell-bent on waging his own personal war against Mother Nature. He is the number one target being hunted down by the police in the city of Los Angeles as he rampages through the city in an attempt to provoke such a powerful and overwhelming force as Mother Nature into a highly personal battle. Out of that entire police, only one officer has gone against the grain and become intent, almost to the point of equal obsession in helping that army veteran to do the impossible and bring Mother Nature to its knees.’ Now, after reading that description, how could I have possibly declined the review request? I couldn’t, the novel sounded too good to be missed, and I was right!

Environmentally Friendly is a short story of about 21 pages and it is one you quickly devour and read in one sitting – I know I did. Due to the non stop electricity charge the book lends out to the reader, you cannot do nothing other than read it in one sitting. It is full of non stop action and a great little short story I would very much like to see made into a full length novel.

Leave a Reply

