*AWARD* #The Liebster Award

Liebster Award Logo

We have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the truly amazing Breathing Through Pages and we’d like to thank them so much! Please go and check out their blog!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person/blog who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions they wrote for you
  3. Nominate 11 people
  4. Give them your set of 11 questions to answer

Breathing Through Pages Questions for pageturnersnook:

1. Do you remember the first book you read? I do. My first recollection of reading was being surrounded by books by the hugely talented but never forgotten Roald Dahl.
2. What are some of your favourite books? Pah! I couldn’t possibly answer this question. I know this is a blog page and the page can be endless, but I don’t think I would ever have the time to make a definitive list. I do have to say though that To Kill a Mockingbird is right up there at the top and if you love the story but haven’t read Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult, please go and buy it – it’s the To Kill A Mockingbird of the 21st century.
3. Do you have that one author that you’ll immediately read without hesitating? Stephen King! There are many but I will always pick up a ‘King’ novel.
4. Do you know many people who read books just like you in real life? Oh yes!! Once my books have left my abode they go travelling to many a friends and family homes.
5. What is your favourite classic book? Definitely To Kill A Mockingbird.
6. Can you read in bed or do you avoid it because of falling asleep? I always read in bed. I try to aim for at least an hour once I make it to bed but I do have to admit to being naughty; if a book has grabbed me and I mean ‘grabbed’ me I can stay up until the small hours of the morning to finish the book.
7. How often do you read? I read every day. I aim for at least 3hrs a day.
8. Which book to movie adaptation is your favourite? I don’t do book to movie adaptations. I have been burnt a few times where I have read the book then watched the movie and the movie has been a huge disappointment. ‘Once bitten …’ and all that. For me the book is bible!
9. Which book to movie adaptation did you not enjoy/did poorly in your opinion? There has been a few but the one that stands out is James Paterson’s Along Came A Spider.
10. Do you prefer reading physical books or ebooks? I don’t mind. Either for me. Books are books. I do have to be honest … there is nothing better than the smell of those pages.
11. Bookstores or online shopping for books? Bookstores are nice to get lost in, but being lazy by doing some online shopping is sometimes nice.

We Nominate:

1. 746books
2. Raven Crime Reads
3. The Owl on the Bookshelf
4. Novel Deelights
5. Ronnie Turner
6. The Book Review Cafe
7. Cleopatra Loves Books
8. Random Things Through My Letterbox
9. Novels and Teacups
10. Emma the Little Bookworm
11. The Suspense is Thrilling Me

pageturnersnook’s 11 questions:

1. How often do you read?
2. Where is your favourite place to read?
3. What is your favourite book, and why?
4. Who is your favourite author, and why?
5. Have you met any authors? If yes, who?
6. What is your favourite genre?
7. If you have a favourite genre, do you stick to reading that genre or do you like reading outside of your comfort zone?
8. What inspired you to start your blog?
9. How long have been blogging?
10. Has blogging opened up any doors for you?
11. Have you ever tried your hand at writing a novel?

4 thoughts on “*AWARD* #The Liebster Award

    1. You are more than welcome. Looking forward to your answers and post. I love seeing your posts pop up! And movie adaptations do nothing for me. There’s just something about reading a book and creating your own fictional visions.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

