He Made Me (Booker & Cash #2) – Oliver Tidy – #blogtour

he made me 4

I’m thrilled to be on the blog tour today for He Made Me, written by Oliver Tidy and published by Bloodhound Books.

BLURB:
David Booker and Jo Cash are experiencing similar stuttering starts to their new lives on Romney Marsh when Rebecca Swaine turns up seeking help. Someone is demanding a lot of money from her husband and she wants to know why.

What do the dying words of one man – he made me – actually mean?

As the mystery unfolds people will come undone and reputations will be ruined before the answer becomes clear.

At the end of the day Mrs Swaine might end up wishing she’d let sleeping dogs lie…

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
OT BH
Oliver Tidy was born and bred on Romney Marsh, Kent. After a fairly aimless foray into adulthood and a number of unfulfilling jobs he went back to education and qualified as a primary school teacher.

A few years of having the life sucked out of him in the classroom encouraged Oliver abroad to teach English as a foreign language. The lifestyle provided him the time and opportunity to try his hand at writing.

Oliver’s success as a self-published author has led to his Booker & Cash series of books, which are set mainly on Romney Marsh, being signed by Bloodhound Books.

Oliver is now back living on Romney Marsh and writing full time.

MY REVIEW: I would like to thank Oliver Tidy, Sarah Hardy and Bloodhound Books for allowing me the opportunity to read an ARC of He Made Me prior to taking part and being a stop on the blog tour. I can confirm that I chose to read this ARC and all opinions in this review are my own and are completely unbiased.

Never having read any Oliver Tidy novels before, I honestly didn’t know what to expect with He Made Me, more so because of the fact it is the second book in the Booker & Cash series and I’ve mentioned it before about my OCD for reading a series in order. I have to say I was left surprised, not even noticing that I was out of series sync at all. What a great read AND even better that there was a book theme in there with an amazing feature that I soooooooo want –  a book café!

Putting this aside, the story takes direction with two men from the same family committing suicide. The two men are husband and brother of Rebecca Swaine and it is she who employs Booker and Cash to investigate, because we all know that two deaths such as these in a crime novel cannot be coincidence, don’t we? Come on, if it was then Oliver Tidy would not have a story for us readers to bite our teeth into, and bite my teeth into is just what I did. 

By the time I finished He Made Me I was cross eyed. The pace of the story is fast with great character development and with just a little over 200 pages, I found I kept reading and reading and reading until I had devoured it all. 

Full of deceit, betrayal and fraud, He Made Me is a great novel to sit down and get comfy with and if you’re like me, it’ll make you forget anything outside the bubble it sucks you into and before you know it you’ll be reading the last word and closing the book.

BLOG TOUR DETAILS:
If you would like to follow the He Made Me Blog Tour, you can do so at the following dates:
BLOG TOUR (7)

LINKS:
Facebook: click here
Twitter: click here
Amazon: click here

 

Leave a Reply

