Baby Doll

My Rating: 5* Book Title: Baby Doll Author: Hollie Overton Publisher: Cornerstone, Random House UK Publication Date: 30th June 2016 Genre(s): General Fiction (Adult), Thrillers & Mystery, Crime Pages: 384 Format Received: ARC (eBook) Goodreads: For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the most tense thriller you will read this … Continue reading Baby Doll

Advertisements

Break The Line Cover Reveal #breaktheline @FierySeasPub ‬‪@allsnmllnx ‬

Break The Line by Allison Mullinax will be published by Fiery Seas Publishing, and today pageturnersnook are delighted to be a part of the cover reveal. BLURB: As a pro-fisherman, Benson Howell’s days are spent on murky lake water, reeling in largemouth bass and winning first place trophies. At twenty-nine, life is easy and carefree. … Continue reading Break The Line Cover Reveal #breaktheline @FierySeasPub ‬‪@allsnmllnx ‬

The Other Twin

My Rating: 4* Book Title: The Other Twin Author: Lucy V. Hay Publisher: Orenda Books Publication Date: 3rd July 2017 Genre(s): General Fiction (Adult), Thriller, Mystery, Crime Pages: 262 Format Received: ARC (Paperback) Goodreads: When India falls to her death from a bridge over a railway, her sister Poppy returns home to Brighton for the first time in years. Unconvinced by official explanations, … Continue reading The Other Twin

Pop Goes The Weasel (DI Helen Grace #2)

My Rating: 5* Book Title: Pop Goes The Weasel Author: M. J. Arlidge Publisher: Penguin Books Publication Date: 11th September 2014 Genre(s): General Fiction (Adult), Crime, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 426 Format Read: eBook Goodreads: The body of a middle-aged man is discovered in Southampton's red-light district - horrifically mutilated, with his heart removed. Hours later - and barely cold - the heart arrives … Continue reading Pop Goes The Weasel (DI Helen Grace #2)

Anything You Do Say – Gillian McAllister #blogtour

I’m thrilled to be on the blog tour today for Anything You Do Say written by Gillian McAllister and published by Penguin. Many thanks to Jenny Platt for organising the blog tour. BLURB: Joanna is an avoider. So far she has spent her adult life hiding bank statements and changing career aspirations weekly. But then … Continue reading Anything You Do Say – Gillian McAllister #blogtour